Posted in Friends

Guys and gals…

Why can’t girls and guys be friends when they’re single?
I can understand why the ex and I can’t be friends (as he has a girlfriend and I’m so bloody single), but why can’t girls be friends with guys who are also single?
Every bloke I know who is single – and I’m genuinely friends with (on a going-out-for-coffee basis) – I’m not proper friends with; either we’ve slept together, or I fancy them and just can’t be “normal” with them.

There’s been a few issues with the ex for the past year or so. First we ignored each other, then we were flirty friends, then we were friends with benefits then we ignored each other. Now I hope we can be friends.
However, whenever I suggest we go for coffee for a drink, he’s busy.
Likewise, a guy I had some fun with at uni won’t reply my casual texts asking about his new job…. I just don’t get it.
And I promise I’m not a text stalker!!!

Is it because I’m single that they tread carefully along the friend line? Is there a risk I may become emotionally involved ??

Well obviously – but they don’t need to know that.

I reckon it’s all much more simple when everyone is coupled off and everyone can get along. But until then I’ll keep fantasising about my sexy male friends and regretting the nights which ruined my chances of being just friends.

Leave a Reply

