Posted in Single Life

The Nicest Guys Ever, Usually Aren’t.

When you think there are no nice guys left in the world, one incredibly nice guy comes along.  He’s almost too good to be true.  In fact, he is too good to be true.

A friend recently said to me, “the nicest guys ever, usually aren’t”.  To which I replied, “in what world does that make sense?!”

And I stand by that.  How can it possibly be, that in 2015, nice guys are so hard to come by?  Even those long-standing male friends who tell you that they aren’t the only nice guy, can turn around and be a total-irrational dick.

In a bid to find a nice guy, I’ve stopped Tindering.  As thrilled as I am that people have successfully found love via the ‘human shopping’ app, I no longer have the time, or the energy, to sift through the shite to find a nice bloke.  I’m hoping the age-old belief that ‘once you stop looking, things come along‘ will be true here:

Deleted Tinder Account –> Many (Real Life) Men at my Door???

As usual, I live in hope.

2 thoughts on “The Nicest Guys Ever, Usually Aren’t.

Leave a Reply

