Posted in Single Life

Online vs. In-person.

Getting into bed drunk last Saturday night, I found myself wishing I had Tinder again so I could discuss inane topics with total strangers.
But just as quickly as the thought came on, I banished it, thinking how ridiculous this was – there is no way an online conversation replaces actual face-to-face conversation, and it certainly won’t result in an attractive man appearing in my bed next to me.

So I put the phone down, curled over and went to sleep in a boozey-haze.

I wondered why I feel lonely when I drink and it’s because people so often go to drinks parties in pairs – so leaving the party, to get a taxi alone, is no fun at all, and a stark reminder that I am still single.

4 thoughts on “Online vs. In-person.

  1. single for way too long here. I hear ya, girl! πŸ™‚ An online conversation will MOST definitely result in an attractive man appearing in your bed! Has for me! Gonna check out your blog! πŸ™‚ Thanks for following mine! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ive met LOTS of guys off Tinder that have just arrived at my door and come to my bed within a few minutes. Sometimes its weird, sometimes its good, other times its pretty awful lol but um.. Even tho its “convenient” to be able to chat to a guy on Tinder and then have him in ur bed 10 mins later, nothing is sexier than meeting a guy in club (for me) and flirting with them and dancing with them for hours before deciding if i wanna take them home. X

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

