Posted in Single Life

There’s this friend

and she brings me back to reality.

On the rare occasions when I go through mopey times of self-pity, my friend brings be back to earth.

Babe, you need to chill about being single.

She’s right.

Why is it that boys make such a difference to my happiness?  As a very happy-go-lucky person, it annoys me how I can feel so down when guys are (consistently) arseholes.  But as much as I try to put this single blip into the bigger picture, I inevitably find myself down about not having a boyfriend by the end of the day.  You just have to go on Facebook to believe you are the only single person out of your friendship circle.  As a side, this is why I frequently scan my friends list, deleting people I no longer consider a friend.  Thank god I have my friend to tell me to get a grip.  She reminds me that I’m ‘fab‘.  I.e: 23, living in Brighton and my career is going fantastically well.  And I shouldn’t worry about not having a partner.  She too is single, which gives her arguments validity.

So to my special friend and all the friends who support their single friends, thank you: you are making the journey a whole lot better.

4 thoughts on “There’s this friend

  1. You are blessed to have a special friend you can rely in times of trouble who’s closer than a sister, I honestly do envy you 🙂

    Like

  2. You ALLOW the boys to make you miserable. Stop giving them the ability to do that! Decide, once and for all, that your happiness is up to YOU. If someone wants to be with you, then enjoy their company, while it lasts.

    If after a while, a stupid “boy” doesn’t want to spend time with you, then to hell with him! It’s really that simple! You have “something” that all men want, and some men will do anything to get it! You know what that “something” is! Choose the men who will do amazing things to get into your panties!

    Like

Leave a Reply

