Posted in Relationships

It’s been a long, hot summer…

Sorry for the total silence for a very long time. This is because I found him!

Prince Charming exists!  And he spends a lot of time in my bed…

As summer comes to an end and working life resumes, I realise this guy I was going to have a casual, no-strings-attached fling with is anything but a fling.

So here’s an overview of the past two months:

  • We met at my party through mutual friends.  I was drunk and don’t actually remember meeting him, but I remember a drunken chat with him and his best mate at 7am when I insisted they stay.  Even in my inebriated state, I thought better than to sleep with him – smug grin.  The party was followed by a hungover Sunday on the sofa.
  • A few dates happened over the next week.
  • After a week away, I returned feeling really nervous; I didn’t want a repeat of realising I didn’t like him after a few dates!  But after coming back from holiday, I had the best week of my life.  We had a free house for much of it and spent every moment getting to know each other and falling pretty hard.
  • Over the past month, there’s been a few testing moments, but many more fantastic times.

Things are going to get harder as I’ve moved back to Brighton, but I’m not letting go of Prince Charming yet!

Leave a Reply

