Posted in Single Life

It’s hardly surprising…

As I walked in the room, my heart sank, I had more reason to believe that men in their 20s are useless.  The evening was framed as a chilled Christmas drink at a friend’s house with all his mates.  Myself and a girlfriend went along to catch up with people we hadn’t seen in a while and I was looking forward to a festive drink.  But walking into the room, all 15 guys were glued to the TV playing xbox, smoking fags, sharing a spliff and drinking beer from cans…ho ho ho.  Only my friend and I were making conversation and my fierce Christmas spirit was dwindling quickly.

My faith in men is yet to be restored and I find it deeply depressing that, at 25, I cannot find a grown-up to date.

Leave a Reply

