Posted in Dating?

Please don’t spoil this.

You’re not conventionally attractive.  You’re not my usual type.  But you were keen to meet and drove a distance to meet me.

For the most part you were very charming – and flirty.  Conversation was easy and I instinctively felt comfortable with, and trusted, you.  I couldn’t work out if I fancied you.  I liked your personality and at times I thought I could have leaned in to kiss you – if I wanted to.  Maybe it was the wine..?  But I didn’t lean in.  And you asking ‘for a quick peck’ put me off (and quite frankly irritated me).  After a few glasses of wine for me, and a few pints of non-alcoholic beer for you, you took me for a spin in your very, very nice car.

Again, maybe it was the wine, but the thrill of being driven around, in a nice car, by a guy who fancies me, was exciting and I found myself playing with your fingers as you held my hand.  Like a true gentleman you dropped me home.  I gave you a kiss; not because I overly wanted to, but because I felt obligated to.

 

We’ve been texting a lot since.  It’s been only 24 hours.

To be honest, I’m nervous about how keen you are.  You’re talking of holidays, sleepovers, dates to come.  You want to know what turns me on, and whether I’ll come for a snuggle this evening.

 

I’m trying to make up my mind on you, and I’m open for another date, but you’re beginning to come across as pushy.  I’m a headstrong girl, and I’m willing to say ‘stop’ or ‘no’ to you, but it would be nice if it didn’t get to that – because you seem like a nice guy.  Please don’t spoil this.

 

 

One thought on “Please don’t spoil this.

Leave a Reply

