Posted in Friends, Single Life

Do I wanna know..?

Do I wanna know, if this feeling flows both ways?

Yes, I do want to know.  It’s killing me not knowing what’s inside your head.  The messages you give off are so conflicting. 

Sad to see you go, was sorta hoping that you’d stay…

We have so much fun when you stay.  Please don’t leave.

I’m sorry to interrupt, it’s just that I’m constantly on the cusp of trying to kiss you…

I watch your mouth as you talk, I look at your eyes when you laugh and I remember kissing your lips and I want to do it again and again and again.

I dreamt about you nearly every night this week…

And I wake up and it feels so real.

There’s this tune I found that makes me think of you somehow and I play it on repeat…

So many songs make me think of you – we’ve had so many fun nights together and we always share music.  

I don’t know if you feel the same as I do.

I do now.  Not knowing was exhausting, so I carefully asked you about this girl you’ve started seeing.  It turns out the feeling doesn’t flow both ways, but this hasn’t been crushing like I expected.  The jealousy isn’t of her, it’s of you.  She’s lovely and you’ll have a laugh together.  I’m just annoyed you found a girl so easily whereas I’m here trying every tac under the sun to get a guy.

 

One thought on “Do I wanna know..?

Leave a Reply

